M&M cookies!

It’s about time I’ve baked something! I’ve had the itch for quite some time, but finally carved out the time to run to the grocery store and do it today. Of course, I forgot the baking soda and I was not going back out in the snow for that! So I did a little googling and decided to try substituting with three times the amount of baking powder.

These M&M cookies turned out pretty darn good, if I do say so myself.
Especially delicious with milk…

They’re supposed to be “mini” and have mini M&M’s in them. I don’t think I’m capable of making anything mini and I couldn’t find mini M&M’s in the grocery store, so I had to use regular Valentine’s Day colored ones.
The only thing that would have made these babies better would have been peanut butter…or maybe peanut butter M&M’s!
Here’s the original recipe I found.
Mini Mini-M&M Cookies
Ingredients:
1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
3 tsp vanilla extract
1 tsp almond extract
2-1/4 cups flour
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
3/4 cup mini M&M’s
Directions:
1.) Preheat oven to 375°F.
2.) Cream butter and sugars together in a bowl.
3.) Add eggs, vanilla and almond extract and mix until combined.
4.) In a large Ziploc, add flour, salt and baking soda. Close bag and shake until well mixed.
5.) Snip off a corner of the Ziploc and slowly pour into and mix with the butter and sugar mixture.
6.) Mix in M&M’s. (Do not use mixer for this step or your M&M’s will break.)
7.) Scoop rounded teaspoonfuls onto a lined cookie sheet.
8.) Bake for about 7 minutes.
2 thoughts on “M&M cookies!

Leave a Reply

