My best fish experiment yet!

I love to mix and match foods and seasonings and other foods and other seasonings and for some reason this is especially true when I make fish. Sometimes it turns out well. Sometimes it’s…meh. And sometimes I want to throw it away.

Tuesday night was my best fish experiment night to date. I bought this fresh salsa from Trader Joe’s over the weekend, mixed it with a little honey, poured it over my tilapia, baked it and TADA! It was great. I should have taken pictures, but this one was so good that I’m sure I’ll make it again.

Let me know if you have any experimenting wins or disaster stories!

My mind has been on Super Bowl snacks for weeks now, so check back Monday for a delicious (I hope!) treat!

One thought on “My best fish experiment yet!

  1. Honey & fish…interesting!

    Here's my fave fish recipe…I think I've made it for you. (And I *finally* got some fish today…yay!)

    2 cups instant rice, uncooked
    2 cups warm water
    1 lb. white fish fillets
    2 cups green beans

    Preheat oven to 375°F. Mix rice and water; spoon evenly onto center of each of 4 large sheets of heavy-duty aluminum foil. Add a pat of butter if desired. Top with fish. Season with lemon pepper and lemon juice. Add green beans. Add additional pat of butter if desired.

    Bring up foil sides. Double fold top and ends to seal packet, leaving room for heat circulation inside. Place foil packets on oven rack.

    Bake 20 min. (or longer). Remove packets from oven; let stand 5 min. Cut slits in foil with sharp knife to release steam before opening.

Leave a Reply

