I’m back with a semi-homemade fave!

I spent a little time with the flu. Yuck. I was itching to get back in my kitchen, so after my deadly cough stopped, I made pizza braids for some friends!

These are super simple for company and leave plenty of time for socializing away from the oven.
I may have over baked one of them…
Pizza braid
Ingredients:
Refrigerated pizza crust
Pizza sauce
Shredded cheese
Your favorite toppings
Directions:
1.) Heat oven to 400° or according to pizza dough packaging. 
2.) Place the pizza crust on a cookie sheet with non-stick spray.
3.) Cut horizontal slits about 1/3 of the way in on both sides of the crust.
4.) Fill the middle portion with your sauce, toppings and cheese.
5.) Take turns bringing a slit from each side to the middle to create the braid effect.
5.) Put in the oven for 12-15 minutes or according to the package instructions.
Leave a Reply

