Peanut butter and chocolate

So, in the last few weeks, I’ve learned that I could live off of salads. I love salads, but that’s not exciting enough to put on my blog. I’m going to have to work out some sort of deal. Maybe I’ll eat salads 90% of the time and have to cook or bake something 10% of the time for my blog.

I did make Peanut Butterscotch Rice Crispies. They are delicious and i’m slowly going to gain 30 pounds because of them. Maybe I should make half the amount next time. I know this is nothing fancy, but I need somewhere to store the recipe, so here it is. I found it on Annie’s Eats, one of my favorite food blogs.

Peanut Butterscotch Rice Crispies


Ingredients:
6 cups rice crispies
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup honey
1 cup sugar
12 oz. semi-sweet chocolate chips
12 oz. butterscotch chips

Directions:
1.) Combine rice crispies and peanut butter in a large mixing bowl. (Don’t mix quite yet.) Grease a 9×13 dish.
2.) Combine the honey and sugar in a medium saucepan over medium-high heat and stir occasionally. When it starts to boil, remove and pour into the rice crispy/peanut butter mixture. Mix well.
3.) Put mixture evenly in 9×13 dish.
4.) Warm the chocolate chips and butterscotch chips in a glass bowl over simmering water until completely melted.
5.) Pour over cereal layer and even out with a spatula.
6.) Cover and chill until top layer is set before slicing bars.

4 thoughts on “Peanut butter and chocolate

  1. I am trying so hard to get rid of the extras. You both need to move closer!

    Let me know when you'll be in town next, Annie, and I'll make some for you or maybe some cupcakes! 🙂

  2. Sarah! May 5 – 10!

    We should grab lunch again. Getting my hair done (again), and hanging out with parents. Other than that I'm open!

Leave a Reply

