Sweet & Spicy Sloppy Joes

I really wanted sloppy joes lately, but didn’t want to go to the grocery store. I was also too lazy to look up the real recipe for sloppy joes, taverns, or whatever you call them. I just decided to make it up as I went. Now I guess I’ve got my own version of the sloppy joe.

Yes, that is a jalapeño you see poking out the side. They ended up being both sweet (because of the brown sugar) and spicy (from the jalapeños and Rotel).  Pretty darn good.

I didn’t really measure anything, but here’s a vague recipe.

Sweet & Spicy Sloppy Joes
Ingredients:
1 lb. hamburger
Jalapeños
1 can Rotel
Ketchup
Brown Sugar
Worcestershire sauce

Directions:
1.) Brown hamburger.
2.) Add in the rest of the ingredients and simmer until you’re tired of waiting to eat.

One thought on “Sweet & Spicy Sloppy Joes

  1. What brand of bread do you buy? 😉

    That's how we do it, too…just throw stuff together. Usually turns out okay!

    ~Kristina

Leave a Reply

