Gone in 3 hours or less…

So I brought this Raspberry-Almond Pizza to work today. I’m glad I decided to take a tiny piece before the wolves got to it. I ran around work all morning, came back around 11 and it was gone. If I would have known it would be such a hit, I would have taken pictures.

Four things I love about it are:
1.) It was SUPER easy!
2.) It was fruity! (I’d pick a fruit dessert over a chocolaty one any day.)
3.) It can be pretty.
4.) It was SUPER easy.

I stole it from my Food Network Magazine (also on their web site), which I love.

Raspberry-Almond Pizza
Ingredients:
Pizza dough
Melted butter
Sugar
1/4 cup raspberry jam
1/3 cup cream cheese
3 Tbsp confectioners’ sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla
Raspberries
Almonds

Directions:
1.) Preheat baking sheet in a 450° oven.
2.) Roll out pizza dough, brush with melted butter and sprinkle with sugar.
3.) Bake on baking sheet about 8 minutes or until golden brown.
4.) Spread raspberry jam all over the crust and bake 2 more minutes.
5.) Beat cream cheese with confectioners’ sugar and vanilla.
6.) Spread over slightly cooled pizza and top with raspberries, almonds and confectioners’ sugar.

*Update*
I made it again. This time…a photo. 🙂


3 thoughts on “Gone in 3 hours or less…

  1. I've been thinking…how would this be if you rolled out some sugar cookie dough and used that for the base? mmm

    ~kristina

  2. I think it's worth a shot. It probably would be more solid and possibly crunchier depending on how long you bake it.

    The pizza crust gives it more of a soft, sweet bread taste.

    Try it and let me know how it turns out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

