A delicious dessert courtesy of Pampered Chef and my SIL

If you like peanut butter cups like I like peanut butter cups…

If you like scotcheroos like I like scotcheroos…
You’ll love Chocolate-Peanut Butter Crunch Bars.
I was introduced to these by my sister-in-law, the Pampered Chef consultant. I love cooking and baking at their house because:
  1. They have all the fun gadgets.
  2. My sister-in-law is always willing to help.
  3. They have a big kitchen compared to mine!
  4. I can take breaks to chase my redheaded nephew around.
  5. Oh, my brother lives there too, so I get to see him.
Chocolate-Peanut Butter Crunch Bars
Ingredients:
1/4 cup dry-roasted peanuts
3 cups mini pretzel twists
3 cups crisp rice cereal
3/4 cup butter
1 bag miniature marshmallows
1/2 cup light corn syrup
1 bag peanut butter morsels
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate morsels
Directions:
1.) Coarsely chop peanuts using a food chopper; set aside. Place pretzels into a Ziploc, crush. Set aside 1/3 cup of pretzels. Place remaining pretzels and cereal in a bowl, set aside.
2.) Microwave 6 Tbsp butter ion high 60-90 seconds. Stir until melted and add to bowl with pretzels and cereal. Mix thoroughly and spread crust evenly over cookie sheet.
3.) Microwave 2 Tbsp butter and half of the corn syrup on high 60-90 seconds or until melted, stirring every 30 seconds. Stir in peanut butter chips and mix until melted (mixture will be stiff). Spread peanut butter over crust.
4.) For ganache, microwave remaining butter and corn syrup on high 60-90 seconds or until melted. Stir in chocolate morsels; mix until smooth. Spread ganache evenly over peanut butter mixture. Sprinkle with peanuts and reserved pretzels.
5.) Place in freezer 5-10 minutes or until set.
One thought on “A delicious dessert courtesy of Pampered Chef and my SIL

  1. It was so fun having you bake with me. Lets do it again soon, we can help you keep this blog updated :). Everett would like to see you more this time.

    -Kori

Leave a Reply

