The suspense is killing you.

I’m just sure of it. I post one day, only to leave you hanging and hanging and hanging.

In case you’re wondering, the chocolate was amazing, the chicken pesto sandwich was a-okay and the cookies…not bad for my first try. I haven’t quite made anything from the cookbook yet, but I’m hoping to crack it open this month!

This was really just a basic sugar cookie recipe. Go Huskers! I may have made the frosting a little too runny. Doh!
Another thing I made, that I failed to take a picture of and I had to google a lot to find the recipe again, was chicken and dumplings.  It’s probably not the best and I wouldn’t consider it homemade, but it was easy, tasty and just what I needed to get through my first round of allergy issues.
One thought on “The suspense is killing you.

Leave a Reply

