Blue Cheese Burgers

I was feeling very adventurous the other day and I had blue cheese and hamburger that needed to be used, so why not mash it all together and throw it on my new favorite kitchen item–my grill pan!

They turned out pretty darn good, if I do say so myself. The texture looks different because I added oatmeal in the mix. I didn’t have anything exciting for toppings, but I did toast the buns on the pan. Yum.

Blue Cheese Burgers


Ingredients:
Hamburger
Blue Cheese
Worcestershire Sauce
Oatmeal
Hamburger buns
Toppings of your choice

Directions:
Simply mix together the hamburger, blue cheese, Worcestershire sauce and oatmeal, patty and grill.

3 thoughts on “Blue Cheese Burgers

  1. I don't really like hamburger much, so the oatmeal made it much more palatable for me. I didn't feel quite so crazy when I brought it up to a friend of mine. She said she'd done it before too.

  2. I've mixed things in to make my hamburgers “more palatable” too, just not oatmeal. I usually think meatloaf or meatballs when it's ground beef + oatmeal. Have you ever had grass-fed beef?

Leave a Reply

