The Bloody Mary-My New Fave!

I don’t have a picture for this one either. Bummer.


For some reason, I have begun to enjoy Bloody Marys. I’m not sure why. I don’t really like tomatoey foods or tomatoes, or hard alcohol. Maybe it’s the pickle that I usually stick in it! I also like that it’s mainly ingredients already found in my kitchen.


Here’s the rundown:

  • 1 1/2 ounces vodka
  • ounces tomato juice
  • lemon, juice of
  • 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • drops Tabasco sauce
  • pepper
  • salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon celery salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon prepared horseradish (optional)
  • lime wedges (optional) or lemon wedges (optional) or celery (optional) or green onions (optional) or pickled green bean, to garnish (optional)

  • 1.) Run lemon around the rim of the glass and dip in salt before putting ice in the glass.
  • 2.) Mix the other ingredients and pour in glass.
  • 3.) Garnish and enjoy!
  • Advertisements

    2 thoughts on “The Bloody Mary-My New Fave!

    Leave a Reply

    