Addicting, fast, fresh-tasting salsa

I love salsa and will go through it like crazy. In fact, when I eat at a Mexican restaurant, I’m usually too full from the chips and salsa that I probably don’t even need to eat an entree. (I still do though. Boy, do I love Mexican restaurants…)

This “Easy Blender Salsa” is actually very close to my favorite Mexican restaurant’s salsa. The even better part is you throw it all in the blender and that’s that.
Looking at this picture reminds me that I need to start buying fancy looking dishes to take these pictures. Yuck.
Anyways, here’s the recipe, adapted from Mountain Mama Cooks.
Easy Blender Salsa
Ingredients:
1 – 14 oz. can diced tomatoes
1 -10 can original Rotel
1/2 small onion, roughly chopped
1 clove garlic, peeled and smashed
1/2-1¬†jalapeno, seeded (if you don’t want it too spicy) and roughly chopped
1 tsp honey
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp ground cumin
Cilantro (I used a very small handful because I’m not a fan. You can use as much as you’d like.)
Juice of 1 lime
Directions:
1.) Pull all the ingredients in the base of a food processor or blender and pulse for 30 about seconds.
2.) Taste, adjust your ingredients until you like it and serve with chips, tacos, burritos, eggs, etc.
Leave a Reply

