A garden without rabbits would make our day.

So, here’s the deal. We’ve got a lot of rabbits living in our yard. Almost every time you looks outside, there will be a rabbit. Usually sleeping or pooping, because they think we’re nice and we have no way to keep them away.

This year, we decided to try our luck and build a raised garden. (Okay, so it was James’s idea. He’s always wanted one and is really making it happen.)

Our Raised Garden Bed

That photo was right after we planted and the fence is not up yet. (Also, if it would ever stop raining I would take a legitimate picture.) I think he did a pretty swell job and I’m only taking credit for helping pick out plants and digging a few holes.

Are you curious as to what we planted? I sure hope so, because my husband is also quite and artist and made these fancy markers to put in the garden. We’re fancy like that.

garden markers

Anyways, I’ll keep you updated on the progress.

Aside from a fence around the garden, do you have any suggestions to ward off rabbits (besides getting a dog)? Let me know in the comments. I really want to plant some pretty flowers around the bushes, but from what I’m told, it hasn’t worked out so well in the past…

Sarah Mullen Signature

Leave a Reply

