A New Mousepad (DIY!)

Call me old-fashioned, but I miss my mousepad. When I moved, it was in pretty poor shape, so I decided to toss it. I didn’t really need it. I mean, I’ve got an old-school mouse with the ball on the bottom. (Do they even sell those anymore?)

Anyways, when I saw this DIY, it gave me the perfect excuse to get my crafty on and give myself a very cheap mousepad.

Drumroll please…

IMG_5603

I didn’t really trust her not “finishing” the edges, so I did. With the mod podge, I think you would be okay either way. I always prefer a pop of color though, so the pink is perfect around the outside. It turns out it works a little better with James’s laser mouse and I’m not so sure he’s a fan of the pink edging! 🙂

If you’re looking for something to make with your fabric scraps, here’s a great option! The best part is that I used materials from around the house and didn’t spend a dime. WIN!

Are you working on any DIY projects lately?

Sarah Mullen Signature

Leave a Reply

