Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

The older I get the more I like spicy foods. I always order buffalo chicken sandwiches and salads and strips when I go out to eat, so I wanted to try it at home. It was a little off-the-cuff, but much easier than I expected and just as good.

Look at the new pretty, fake flowers! And the new kitchen table!
Ok, here’s a photo of the sandwich. I used aluminum foil when I baked the chicken, so there was almost no cleanup. I think I’ll use the leftovers in a salad. I bet it’d also be great in a panini.
You can include whatever you want in the sandwich. This is what I used. (Hint: It’s a combination of what I found in my kitchen!)
Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Ingredients:
Chicken
Bread crumbs
Hot sauce
Muenster cheese
Ranch dressing
Lettuce
Slices of bread
Directions:
1.) Preheat oven to 400°.
2.) Cut up chicken into small 1-inch pieces. Toss around with bread crumbs in a gallon ziploc bag.
3.) Spread out chicken on aluminum foil-lined baking sheet. Bake in oven for 10-15 minutes.
4.) Toss the chicken in a bowl with hot sauce.
5.) Top the sandwich with whatever you’ve got on hand.

One thought on “Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

  1. Goooooorgeous table!

    Yay for grown-up chicken strips! 😉 And ditto on the spiciness. I just get the biggest containers of chili powder that I can! 🙂

    ~Kristina

Leave a comment